Home Uncategorized Christine And The Queens: Chris – Album Trailer


Christine And The Queens: Chris – Album Trailer

by Ace Damon
Christine And The Queens: Chris - Album Trailer

Héloïse Letissier, known professionally as Christine and the Queens, is a French singer, songwriter, and producer. Born in Nantes, France, Letissier studied theatre before forming her solo musical group Christine and the Queens.

Letissier has been signed to the independent record label Because Music since 2012. Her work combines music, performance, art videos, drawings, and photography.

Released: 21 September 2018
Label: Because Music

Chris is the second studio album by French singer Christine and the Queens, released on 21 September 2018 in both French and English versions through Because Music.

[amazon_link asins=’B07F6LWM9Q,B07F59KWYH,B07F52GWNS’ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’lmtorres-20′ marketplace=’US’ link_id=’b7ec486b-bfa3-11e8-ad47-95275dd068fb’]

It was preceded by the release of two singles, each of which was released in both English and French versions: “Damn, dis-moi”/”Girlfriend”, featuring Dâm-Funk, and “Doesn’t Matter (Voleur de soleil)”/”Doesn’t Matter”.[5] An English-language single, “5 Dollars”, was also released alongside an S&M-inspired video,[6] followed by the French version of “La Marcheuse”.


English version

1. “Comme si” 3:52
2. “Girlfriend” (featuring Dâm-Funk) 3:19
3. “The Walker” 4:16
4. “Doesn’t Matter” 4:23
5. “5 Dollars” 3:28
6. “Goya Soda” 5:24
7. “Damn (What Must a Woman Do)” 3:36
8. “What’s-Her-Face” 5:03
9. “Feel So Good” 3:45
10. “Make Some Sense” 3:20
11. “The Stranger” 4:02
Total length: 44:28

French version

1. “Comme si on s’aimait” 3:52
2. “Damn, dis-moi” (featuring Dâm-Funk) 3:19
3. “La Marcheuse” 4:16
4. “Doesn’t Matter (Voleur de soleil)” 4:23
5. “5 dols” 3:28
6. “Goya ! Soda !” 5:24
7. “Follarse” 3:36
8. “Machin-chose” 5:03
9. “Bruce est dans le brouillard” 3:38
10. “Le G” 3:55
11. “Les Yeux mouillés” 3:20
12. “L’Étranger (Voleur d’eau)” 4:02
Total length: 48:16

[amazon_link asins=’B01M6ZKGPA,B00KGLR3DA,B07FDPF4GK’ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’lmtorres-20′ marketplace=’US’ link_id=’cdb801a5-bfa4-11e8-892a-37c480bd2fd8′]

All English track titles, except “Goya Soda”, are stylised in sentence case, following French capitalization conventions.

On iTunes and other online streaming and download services, the album includes 23 tracks, with 11 in English and 12 in French, most of which are versions of the same song. The album is available physically in individual French and English versions and sets including both.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

7 + 10 =

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More